feature-image1Eastern IFCA is one of 10 Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authorities (IFCAs), which protect the marine inshore environment around the coasts of England. A map showing the IFCA boundaries can be seen here.

The Eastern IFCA District stretches from Haile Sand Fort in the north to Felixstowe in the south, encompassing the counties of Lincolnshire, Norfolk and Suffolk and extending a further six nautical miles from their coastlines. (Further details: Eastern IFCA District Boundaries)